New Music: Ezi Emela – Chineke Meh!!

Ezi Emela is once again on our radar on D’watchlist and this time she is back with another single that will grab your attention once you hear it. The new single is called “Chineke Meh”, a word derived from the native Nigerian Igbo language and can be used to express surprise or disbelieve.

“Chineke Meh” can be purchased on iTunes and Spotify.

We at thepgmclub have endorsed this song and recommend you get it on your playlist. Therefore we are giving you a free download link for 24hours. Don’t let it slip by.



Ice Prince took to his Twitter and Instagram to reveal the track list for his upcoming album, ‘Jos To The World’ which is scheduled for release on October 28, 2016.

The 19 track album is set to have a lot of features from both Nigerian and non-Nigerian artistes. Tiwa Savage, Timaya, Yemi Alade, Koker, Tanzanian singer Vanessa Mdee, American rapper Bre-Z, The Fresh Brit are a few among others.

The album also features production credit from producers such as Tone P, South Africa’s DJ Buckz, Illkey, Chopstix, Sammy Gyang and Tekno.


Aramide is finally releasing an album which is set to be out in November.

The Alternative and Afro-Soul singer announced that her debut album will be called ‘Suitcase’ in a video.

She says:

I’ve been on this journey, me and my guitar.

I would never trade my experiences for anything because they are what have brought me this far.
Some days have been like the blues and have got me wishing on a star. Some other days have been like jazz with so much melody and the drive of a 1970s car.

Today I welcome you to take this journey with me as I put together a suitcase full of who I am. With my music, I will share the sounds in my ear and the feeling in my heart. With my music, I will give words to your thoughts and synchronise with the beating of your heart. This is my suitcase, but it is very much like yours.

Aramide is popularly known for her singles ‘Love Me’ and ‘Fun mi Lowo’ which have received positive reviews and massive airplay this year. The singer also won the Alternative Artist of the Year at the 2016 NEA.


Rapper, Ice Prince took to his twitter yesterday to announce that his third studio album, ‘Jos To The World’ will be released on October 28, 2016.

In the past few months, he has teased fans with tracks from the album such as ‘Chike,’ ‘Excellency’ and recently ‘Trillions’.

His previous albums, ‘Everybody Love Ice Prince’ and ‘Fire of Zamani’ were released under his former label, Chocolate City. ‘Jos To The World’ will be the first project the rapper is releasing under his new record label ‘Super Cool Cats’.

Although previous singles from the album, ‘Chike’ and ‘Excellency’ failed to gain momentum among fans, ‘Trillions’ featuring Phyno has started to draw more attention to the rapper.

There’s a new KING in town

The PGM club would like to introduce you to Kingsley Nnadi, professionally known as ‘KING.’
Born in Houston, Texas, KING is a graduate of Biology from the Texas Southern University in Cleburne St, Houston.
KING recently started his music career and has collaborated with EME’s Shaydee and highlife sensation, Flavour.


Davido has released the visuals to ‘How Long’ featuring U.S. singer, Tinashe.

This is the second video he has released since he got signed to Sony Music Global a few months ago.

In addition to the video release, his E.P. ‘Son of Mercy’ is out on iTunes.


The highly anticipated album “TEN” by Dr Spinall is finally here.

10 hot tracks, released today the 10th day of the 10th month.

DJ Spinall’s creative direction is tailored towards perfection, hence, the word TEN. This sophomore album, is the follow-up to his debut album; My Story. He also displays his production skills on a few tracks in the album.

The album has 10 tracks and features a star-studded line-up of artists such as Falz, Koker, Niniola, Mr Eazi, Ice Prince, Sauti Sol Shaydee and Sarkodie among others.

Singles such as ‘Package’ featuring Davido and Del B, and ‘Ohema’ featuring Mr Eazi which were released earlier this year are also included in the album.

A lot of hard work has gone into this project and he hopes you have fun listening to it, just like he did making it.

The album is available on iTunes, Tidal, Amazon, Google Play, MTN music plus


‘Asuai,’ a brief but gripping mini-EP by Phlow, produced entirely by Swedish beatsmith, Ryko. ‘Asuai’ means ‘My Year’ in Ukwani, a dialect spoken by the Delta Igbos of Eastern Nigeria.

In a few tracks, a love rollercoaster story is told. One of a young girl falling in and out of love. It starts at the top of the ride where all seems good and rosy. The E.P. opens up with the head-over-heels vibe on “Little Girl, Big’Ole World” and “Building Walls” with the latter featuring striking imagery as “Want to colour you with all my thoughts”.

But like most rollercoaster rides with the loops and the huge drops, Phlow shows that the enjoyable side of love doesn’t last. There are surprises, unexpected twists and turns.

The relationship begins to crumble on “Cracked Windows” and there is the realisation that it was time to end the relationship on the ’80 inspired track, “The Exit”.

This E.P. has all of Phlow’s skills on full display with her story-driven and vibrantly written lyrics. ‘Asuai’ also boasts beats from Ryko’s ‘feng/shui’ tape. The fusion of Phlow and Ryko’s artistry takes up a new life with a unique type of sound.

We at hope you enjoy ‘Asuai”


Maleek Berry has released the official track list for his E.P. “Last Daze of Summer”. The E.P. is set to be released on Friday, 30th September 2016.

#LDOS has six tracks listed including the self-produced hit ‘Kontrol”, which garnered millions of streams across different platforms on the internet.

Maleek Berry broke into the spotlight in 2012 when he was nominated in the “Music Producer of the Year” category at the 2014 Nigeria Entertainment Awards. He is currently signed as an in-house producer for Starboy Entertainment. Maleek Berry has worked with artists such as Wizkid, Davido, Wale, Wande Coal, Fuse ODG, Runtown and Iyanya.

We at are looking forward to the E.P.

Scroll to top