1DA Banton

Blaqbonez unveils latest project “Sex over Love” album

Chocolate city rapper, Blaqbonez unveils latest project “Sex over Love” album. This rap project contains 14 tracks with major collaborations. Artists featured in this album include; Nasty C, Amaarae, Buju, Joeboy, Tiwa Savage, Laycon, Psycho YP, AQ, Superboy Cheque, 1DA Banton.

The tracks contained in the album are NovacaneHeartbreaker, Bling, Never been in Love, Don’t Touch, TGF Pussy, Okwaraji, Fendi, BBC Remix, Faaji, Zombie, Bestfriend, Cynic Route and Haba(Bonus track). 

Production credits to BeatsbyJayy, Type A, Blaise Beats, Xquisite beats, Tuzi and Spax. Mixing and Mastering by AQ, Type A, Swaps, Alpha Ojini. Cover artwork by Anthony Azekwoh. Guitar by CleanBolu. Click here to listen to “Sex over Love”.

Reekado Banks releases sophomore project ‘Off The Record’

Ayoleyi Hanniel Solomon , popularly known by his stage name, Reekado Banks released his sophomore project ‘ Off The Record’  6 days ago. This is following his album debut, Spotlight, released on the 31st of August, 2016 . A twenty one tracked album featuring the likes of Sarkodie, D’ prince, Falz the Bad guy, Vanessa Mdee and Patoranking, which received lots of positive reviews and charted top on itunes less than twenty four hours after it was released.  It also debuted No. 10 on the Billboard World Album chart.

He was signed to Mavin Records in 2014 where he stayed for five years before leaving for his own record label, Banks Music in 2018. One of the most talented singers to come out of Nigeria, the artiste’s infectious afropop sound has earned him multiple awards which includes but not limited to: Rookie of the year; The Headies Award 2014, Next rated Award; The Headies Awards 2015, Most Promising Act of the Year Award(male); City People Entertainment  Awards 2015, Best Album; Headies 2016 HipHop Word revelation of the Year; The Headies Award 2018 e.t.c.

His new E.P ‘Off The Record’ contains seven tracks: A boppy afroswing tune ‘Need more’ featuring Kida kudz and EO, ‘Happy yourself’ with it’s bumpy dancehall feel, his 2019 hit tune ‘Rora’, ‘Speak to me’ his love song featuring Tiwa Savage, ‘You dey mad’ ft Attifaya, ‘People dey’ describing the multiple characters and personalities humans embody, both those appealing and those baffling featuring Mr. Eazi and ‘Mama’ featuring Harmonize. The E.P was produced by Blaize Beatz, 1DA Banton, Altims, Tuzi, Young John and Ty-mix. You can listen to this E.P here.

Scroll to top