Flavour releases seventh studio album ‘Flavour of Africa’

At midnight, flavour dropped his seventh studio album titled ‘Flavour of Africa.’ This is following his last album ‘Awele’ and 2019 E.P, ’40 years(Everlasting)’ with Chidinma. His previous albums include: N’abina, Uplifted, Ijele-The traveller, Blessed e.t.c. The Nigerian singer, songwriter amd multi-instrumentalist shared that  his new album shows his transcendence and transformation within his music and social responsibilities. Famous for songs like Nwa Baby(ashawo remix), N’abina, Adanma and the likes, fans have been expecting and are excited to listen to new music from the popular highlife singer. His style is a fusion of Highlife, contemporary Jazz and Afrobeats.

The Enugu bred artiste has moved from drumming in his local church to being centre stage as one of the resonant highlife sounds in Africa bagging multiple awards along the way. In 2016, Flavour launched his Flavour of Africa tour which had Flavour perform in a number of countries in West Africa where he also made notable amount of donations to charity.

The album ‘Flavour of Africa’ consists of 15 songs and has 55minutes play time. The tracks in this album are: Flavour of Africa, Good woman, Berna, Looking ynash, Omotemi , Egwu ndi oma, Skit, Doings, Product of grace, Umuigbo, Sawa sawa, Beer parlour discussions, Odoyewu, Ebube, Omeihuoma and lastly Bestie.

Flavour N’abina as he is fondly called employed the help of a bunch of other music stars in ‘Flavour of Africa.’ The album features Fally Ipupa, Tekno, Phyno, Odumeje, Larry gaga, Waga G , Beenie man and Biggie Igba. The producers involved in this album include Masterkraft, Spax, RotimiKeys, Selebobo, Stadic, Johnny Blaze, Marvio and Dj Tunez. Click here to listen to this album.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *