Fireboy DML Releases Debut Album, “Laughter, Tears & Goosebumps”

YBNL frontman, Fireboy DML has been the toast of music listeners ever since his smash hit, ‘Jealous‘ came to mainstream consciousness early this year. The highly infectious record single-handedly catapulted him to nationwide recognition, acceptance and success. He has since been repeatedly referred to as one of the new guards taking over the Nigerian music industry.

Not resting on his oars, Fireboy is three singles in and still yet to disappoint as he has further strengthened his foothold in the industry, proved he is no one-hit-wonder and become a household name. His ascent to prominence has been so rapid that just within a year of his introduction, he has quietly evolved into one of the key voices of his generation. Now, the young singer is taking it a step further.

Now adding to his arsenal, Fireboy has released his 13-track debut album titled “Laughter, Tears and Goosebumps” after teasing for weeks.

Reintroducing himself with this full-length project, the album is an entirely solo affair which helps to keep the entire focus solely on him. Right from the title, it is perceived that this album is going to be a very emotive one, in which the singer explores a spectrum of emotions across the 13 tracks which spans for about 40 minutes. The album also includes pre-released singles like ‘Jealous‘, ‘What If I Say‘ and the sing-along-friendly ‘King‘.

Listen to the album here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *